Tuesday, May 5, 2009

Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble - Live In Tokyo DVD (NTSC)

Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble - Live In Tokyo DVD (NTSC)
No Artwork included in this one.

This is a DVD Rip (NTSC/US format) from a Laser Disc never released in the states. In will fit on a standard 4.7gb DVD. Theory has it that it wasn't released in the states because it was a sub par performance before SRV got clean. I saw him live in person both clean, and a little while before he went into rehab. He was much better clean (that's the way the good L-rd sent you down here folks), but I gotta tell you, even when he was messed up, he was better than 99% of the world's population. He was in a class all his own. I never got the chance to meet him, but I miss him like he were a dear friend. Enjoy this. Here is a little bit about Stevie written by his mother, Martha Vaughan http://tangledupinblues.com/mvletter.html

Track listing:
01 - Scuttle Buttin'/Say What?
02 - Voodoo Chile (Slight Return)
03 - Cold Shot
04 - Could Stand The Weather
05 - Tin Pan Alley
06 - Dirty Pool
07 - Mary Had A Little Lamb
08 - Love Struck Baby
09 - Texas Flood
10 - Lenny
11 - Testify

I have uploaded this both in DVD format and an iPod/iTouch video file. Links for both here.

No comments:

Post a Comment