Wednesday, February 25, 2009

Robert Plant & The Strange Sensation: Exit Festival, Novi Sad, Serbia 7-12-2007 Pro Shot DVD (Pal)

Robert Plant and the Strange Sensation
Novi Sad, Serbia
Exit Festival

Pro Shot DVD (Pal format)

Yes, this is PAL format. The US uses NTSC so this will not play in most American DVD players, but will play in computer drives. A friend also told me that this looked great on his HD TV using his XBox. I originally got this off a torrent site, unsure who uploaded it and what the lineage is, but trust me, this is just about the best concert video I have seen of Robert Plant in his post Zeppelin years. In my opinion it trumps almost anything during his Zeppelin years too. So to whomever originally uploaded this, thank you! Artwork for this one is available at the great Zeppelin Art site here . - RMac©

Here is the set list and it rocks full throttle right from the start:

01 - 7 and 7 Is
02 - Black Dog
03 - Tin Pan Valley
04 - Going to California
05 - Four Sticks
06 - Freedom Fries
07 - Babe I'm Gonna Leave You
08 - Gallows Pole
09 - The Enchanter
10 - Whole Lotta Love

I have uploaded an ISO file of the DVD, MD5 verification file is included. I recomend using ImgBurn to burn this and all DVD's, iso's, CD's whatever. It is available for free at Trust me, I used Nero faithfully for years till I got a new Dual Layer burner and started making a lot of coasters. I thought my drive was crap. Someone said to try imgburn and now, no more coasters.

I have also uploaded an m4v video file of the show for those of you who have an iTouch/iPhone. I play it on mine all the time and it looks and sounds great.

To get text file with rapidshare download links, CLICK HERE! Link updated and corrected 5/11/2009

Monday, February 23, 2009

Led Zeppelin 12-10-2007 Reunion At The O2 - Excellent Audience MP3 @ 320 kbps

Led Zeppelin 12-10-2007 Reunion At The O2 - Excellent Audience MP3 @ 320 kbps

I don't think this really needs an introduction. This is a new and great recording of one of the most anticipated music events of the past 25 years. I don't have anymore info on who the taper was or how it was done, but if your a Zep fan it is worth the few minutes it will take to download. I added front cover artwork I made myself. Plenty of other artwork available at  - RMac®

01 Intro
02 Good Times Bad Times
03 Ramble On
04 Black Dog
05 In My Time Of Dying
06 For Your Life
07 Trampled Under Foot
08 Nobody's Fault But Mine
09 No Quarter
10 Since I've Been Loving You
11 Dazed And Confused
12 Stairway To Heaven
13 The Song Remains The Same
14 Misty Mountain Hop
15 Kashmir
16 Whole Lotta Love
17 Rock And Roll

The links are dead. This show is available all over the net, so unless I get requests for this show with my artwork, I will not be reposting it. 5/6/2009