Tuesday, May 13, 2008

Jimmy Page 10-22-1988 MSG, New York (Outrider Tour) Flac

Jimmy Page 10-22-1988 Madison Square Garden, New York (Outrider Tour) - Flac

Excellent soundboard quality. A notch above the other JP show I posted as far as the sound quality, and it is in lossless FLAC format! See elswhere on my blog if you prefer mp3.
Label: The Swingin' Pig

Artwork included


01. Who's To Blame
02. Prelude
03. Over The Hills And Far Away
04. Writes Of Winter
05. Tear Down The Walls
06. Emerald Eyes
07. Midnight Moonlight
08. In My Time Of Dying
09. Prison Blues
10. Wasting My Time
11. Custard Pie/Black Dog
12. Train Kept A-Rollin'
13. Stairway To Heaven


Jimmy Page - Guitar
Jason Bonham - Drums
John Miles - Vocals
Durban Laverde - Bass


Original 'Midnight Moonlight' CD bootleg (SBD) > EAC > FLAC (With tags and Artwork embedded by RMac©). Thanks to 2.0 @ http://qualitybootz.blogspot.com/ for posting this on his site!

Rapidshare links are dead. Available at http://qualitybootz.blogspot.com/  without my artwork. 5.6.2009

Friday, May 9, 2008

Roger Waters & The Bleeding Heart Band - Quebec, Canada 5/22/87 Professionaly recorded by Westwood One FLAC

Roger Waters & The Bleeding Heart Band
Quebec, Canada 5/22/87
Professionaly recorded by Westwood One

I am doing two uploads of this recording. One is a Nero image file which will burn an exact copy of the silver CD with CD text added for CD text capable players, original artwork included. This CD will be found when using CDDB to get information on it!

Lineage: Silver CD>Copied by Nero adding CD Text>CD-R>.nrg file (Nero Image file)>you

Second upload is flac files of this recording including original AND alternate artwork.

Lineage: Silver CD>EAC>wav>flac>you

As is my custom, I have created a playlist file and added the original artwork to the flac files using the great MP3TAG program. I have ripped this myself, includes front cover artwork. Enjoy!

Track List:

01 Radio Waves
02 Welcome To The Machine
03 Money
04 In The Flesh
05 Have A Cigar
06 Pigs
07 Wish You Were Here
08 Mother
09 The Final Cut
10 If
11 Powers That Be
12 Breathe
13 Brain Damage - Eclipse
14 Another Brick In The Wall

Track listing on the original artwork lists track 12 as Brain Damage, but when you CBDB the disc it comes up properly as Breathe. Track 13 shows as Eclipse but is Brain Damage/Eclipse. This is the famous Quebec show professionaly recorded by Westwood One. This has been highly bootlegged, but I haven't seen this particular release on any blogs or torrents (they may be out there, I just haven't seen them)l. The quality is astounding and Roger & The Bleeding Hearts were really on that night. The versions of the Pink Floyd songs have a bit of funk added to them by the guys and the result is great! I saw the Hartford show on that tour and it still ranks as one of the top five shows I have ever seen. I only wish the interplay between the DJ Jim Ladd, Billy, and everything else that went on during the show was here, but I think you can get a lot of that elswhere, though not at this level of quality. Enjoy the heck out of this and please leave a comment!


Nero Image Links: are dead. I will upload an image file of this disc if I am requested to do so.

FLAC Links: Here

Wednesday, May 7, 2008

Led Zeppelin - 1969-03-17 - Copenhagen, Denmark (FLAC)

Led Zeppelin - 1969-03-17 - Copenhagen, Denmark
Danish TV Sessions (flac)

Unsure of the complete lineage on this.
I encoded it to flac right from the wav files that I downloaded from somewhere.
The sound quality is awesome, well worth the listen. A great snapshot of the early Zeppelin and a young, raw Robert Plant.

I have made an m3u playlist, encoded tags and encoded the artwork in the tags using MP3tag. Enjoy, and please leave comments!

The Players:

Robert Plant - Vocals
James Patrick Page - Guitar
John Henry Bonham - Drums, Percussion
John Paul Jones (aka John Baldwin) - Bass

Set List:

1. Communication Breakdown
2. Dazed And Confused
3. Babe I'm Gonna Leave You
4. How Many More Times


Confirmed active 5/6/2009