Tuesday, October 4, 2011

The Beach Boys - SMiLE (unreleased studio) 1966 - FLAC

The Beach Boys are finally releasing the official version of what Rolling Stone Magazine has called "the most famous unfinished album in Rock & Roll history". It hits stores in the USA Nov. 1st, UK Oct. 31st.

You can download this fan created version from the links below, but I encourage you to buy the Official Release at http://www.thebeachboys.com -RMac©

This is true Rock N' Roll history. The harmonies of the Beach Boys are 100% amazing and if you appreciate the history of popular music this is essential listening. This version of the legendary unreleased SMiLE album, (one of Brian Wilson's works of genius) is presented by Purple Chick known for her fan releases of Beatles works.

I can't say enough about the quality of this release. It is outstanding. It is a pleasure to listen to, start to finish. The historical value is worth the download alone. I don't know how long this will be up here because a version of this was officially released in 2004, though very different (Brian Wilson re-recorded much of the content and much of what is presented here is not in the official release). I have renamed all the tracks with proper titles, tagged everything with all information and artwork as is my custom. It is my honor to present to you possibly the most talked about unreleased album of all times, The Beach Boys unreleased classic "SMiLE".

-Presented by RMac©

Original notes:

The Beach Boys
SMiLE - a STEREO reconstruction
(or "Not another damn SMiLE mix??!!??")
by Purple Chick

SBD > ? (many varied sources, I'm sure) > 'original' CDR > EAC > FLAC > you

1: Our Prayer/Gee
2: Heroes And Villians
3: Roll Plymouth Rock
4: Barnyard
5: Old Master Painter/You Are My Sunshine
6: Cabin Essence
7: Wonderful
8: Song For Children
9: Child Is Father Of The Man
10: Surf's Up
11: I'm In Great Shape/I Wanna Be Around/Workshop
12: Vega-Tables
13: On A Holiday
14: Wind Chimes
15: Mrs. O'Leary's Cow
16: In Blue Hawaii
17: Good Vibrations

Very Unnecessary Bonus Tracks:

18: Vega-Tables (vocals only)
19: Our Prayer/Gee (mono)
20: Heroes And Villians (mono)
21: Roll Plymouth Rock (mono)
22: Child Is Father Of The Man (mono)
23: Surf's Up (alternate)
24: I'm In Great Shape/I Wanna Be Around/Workshop (mono)
25: Vega-Tables (mono)
26: In Blue Hawaii (with mono sections)
27: Good Vibrations (stereo - original lyrics)

Brian Wilson's 2004 arrangement of SMiLE as performed by the Beach Boys back in the day. In glorious STEREO, just like it says on the cover. We decided to do it the way we imagined which necessitated edits, manipulation, speed tempo and pitch correction, etc. Despite killing all the sacred cows it sounds mighty fine to us.

seeder's note:
There have been many, many other attempts at reconstructing SMiLE. This one is by far the best I've heard. It all flows together beautifully, the arrangements and cuts are probably as good as we're going to get. Also, unlike any other version, it's almost completely in stereo. I think only "On A Holiday" is mostly mono, by necessity. Good Vibrations really packs a punch.

So if you're downloaded other versions, you might want to take a chance on this one also.

Fileserve Here
Hotfile Here

Van Halen - Pasadena CA 10-15-1977 SBD Flac

Van Halen
Pasadena Convention Center
October 15th, 1977

Bootleg title: "The Nightmare Before Halloween"

Lineage of show: SB >1st gen cass>Kenwood KX-77CW tape deck>Creative Labs Audigy 2 24bit>WAV>Adobe Audition>WAV>FLAC Frontend>FLAC(level 6)

Quality of show: A+

Transferred by Wooda

File Size: 371 MB, FLAC

Total Time: 58:01

1. On Fire (Rehearsal) Instrumental

2. Voodoo Queen (Rehearsal) Instrumental

3. Atomic Punk (Rehearsal) Instrumental

4. Ain't Talkin' 'Bout Love (Rehearsal)

5. On Fire (Rehearsal)

6. On Fire

7. Feel Your Love Tonight

8. Runnin' With The Devil

9. Atomic Punk

10. Little Dreamer

11. Somebody Get Me A Doctor

12. Ice Cream Man

13. Ain't Talkin' 'Bout Love

14. Eruption

15. D.O.A

16. You Really Got Me

Notes from Wooda:

Wrongly dated for far too long, it's time to set the record straight.
THe mighty VH never played another show at the civic after this date, so throw away all those 12/20/77 average sounding boots, and settle into this experience complete with rehearsals

QUALITY: What can I say about this show except that it smokes all 12/2077 versions you will find, and Unlike all those wrongly dated boots, this one comes complete with the rehearsels.
Just who is the Sandy that DLR is giving a shout out to during the Ain't Talkin' Bout' Love rehearsal?
Well go dig yourself up a vinyl copy of the first LP and find out for yourself!!!!

NOTES: This is what they thought would be their final club show before the first tour, but they did manage to get in a few more.

Transferred, edited and brought to you by Wooda and LIVE1 Productions

I have tagged art and song info, and made a playlist. This is a must for VH fans.

Hotfile Here
Fileserve Here

Led Zeppelin - "Hampton Rhodes" Hampton, VA 9-9-1971 SBD Flac

Led Zeppelin, Hampton Roads Coliseum
September 9, 1971, Hampton, Virginia

Soundboard Recording
Master > Open Reel > DAT

01 - Immigrant Song
02 - Heartbreaker
03 - Since I've Been Loving You
04 - Black Dog
05 - Dazed and Confused
06 - Stairway To Heaven
07 - Celebration Day
08 - That's The Way
09 - Going to California
10 - What Is and What Should Never Be
11 - Moby Dick

Good Soundboard recording, start of Immigrant song is cut but otherwise a great listen. This is a repost.

Fileserve Here
Hotfile Part1 and Part2